Uncategorized

Pumpkin season!

  
The other day me and my boyfriend, Carter, decided we would carve pumpkins when we got back from fall break. He had never carved pumpkins before so we decided to do half and half. I carved my half and he carved his so we made it an ugly pumpkin! It was a lot of fun to experience this with him. He didn’t realize what the inside of a pumpkin was like and he was completely grossed out. Which was awesome because I got to do it instead of him! I’ve always loved getting all of the “gutts” out of the pumpkin when we carved pumpkins as a kid. I never realized you could actually roast and eat the seeds until later or I would have tried it! But I guess that will be a project for next time we carve pumpkins! 

How to carve a pumpkin – http://www.marthastewart.com/275075/how-to-carve-a-pumpkin/@center/1006802/halloween-pumpkins

How to roast pumpkin seeds – http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/toasted_pumpkin_seeds/

Standard

Leave a Reply

