Uncategorized

My #1 Supporter 

  
My whole life I have lived with my grandmother. She has raised me ever since I was 3. Being here in college, I realize how much I took her for granted. I miss having someone who cooked me dinner, does my laundry, and gives me love when I don’t even want it at the time. She is the reason of my success today and she supports me at every game and event I cheer at. We live 45 min away but she acts as if the drive is nothing to her. Never take your family for granted, because one day you may not have them for good and will wish you would have said “thank you” and “I love you” more often. 

Parents coping without their kids at home – https://www.universityparent.com/topics/tips-for-parents/how-to-cope-with-changes-in-your-college-going-child/

Students coping without their parents at college – http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/opinion/commentary/ct-anxiety-college-parents-deptression-mental-health-perspec-0610-20150607-story.html

Standard

Leave a Reply

