Uncategorized

Our Natural State

I feel that many times as Arkansans we take advantage of the great state that we live in. This afternoon I took a hike to Dardanelle rock just to get a lighter view of life and to clear my mind. (http://www.naturalheritage.com/natural-areas/dardanelle-rock-natural-area) During my adventure, I realized how lucky I am to live in such a beautiful and natural state. I have had many friends from other states that have never been to Arkansas and they always ask me, “what is there to do in Arkansas. It seems so boring.” And I always tell them that there might not be much to do in a city slickers eyes, but to someone who enjoys the outdoors it is an amazing state to be in. (http://www.arkansas.com/travel-tools/vacation-kit/)  

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

